Login
:
:
Twitter Facebook
School Tour

Nicholas Senn High School

counter
Athletics

Athletics at Nicholas Senn High School fulfill an important part of our mission to develop young men and women and to help build their character through sports. Outstanding coaches and programs help students develop discipline, place others before self and handle both joy and disappointments with grace and a generous spirit.

CONTACT: For questions regarding athletics, please contact Mr. Robert Spurlin - respurlin@cps.edu.


Fall Sports Practice Schedule

ALL ATHLETES ARE REQUIRED TO PAY A $60 SPORTS FEE.  Please bring your payment to the main office.

All fall sports game schedules are located on their home page.

Incoming freshman email the coach for the sport you are interested in joining. Do this as soon as possible. 

Boy's Soccer

Coach: Steven Brewer  sbrewer4@cps.edu

Soccer try out are August 8-9-10 at Foster and the lake front, turf field. Work outs begin at 2:45 p.m.  Students are expected to attend all three dates.  If you have conflicts or questions contact Coach Brewer.


​​​​​​​Girls Volleyball

Coach: Brian Benson   bbenson@cps.edu

Girl's volleyball will host try outs at the Broadway Armory August 6 and August 7 from 9 a.m. to 11:30. Freshmen will have official tryouts on the second day of school. All grade levels (9-12) are expected to attend August 6 and 7. If you cannot attend please email coach Benson.

 

Football

Coach: Jamal Keaton     jkeaton@cps.edu

Football will practice, Monday-Friday, on non-game days from 3:30-5:30 pm on the Senn Turf, located behind the school.


Girl's Swimming

Coach: Todd Gross    tkgross@cps.edu

Girl's swimming hours TBD.


Cross Country

Girl's Coach: Christopher Wolf  cwolf@cps.edu   

Boy's Coaches: Varsity: Michael Meadows    mmeadows@cps.edu

                           Frosh: 

 If you are unable to make a practice please email your coach.


GIRLS TENNIS:  Coach Kaestner    jfkaestner@cps.edu

PRACTICE STARTS FRIDAY AUGUST 24 SENN PARK 10am till 2pm.                   Monday Aug.27, Wed. Aug. 29 and Fri. Aug. 31 at Loyola Park 10 till 2.


Cheer

Natalie Savoy     n0714s@yahoo.com

Times for cheer practice/tryouts will be announced during the opening week of school.


PLEASE NOTE: ALL ATHLETES MUST HAVE A CURRENT IHSA PRE-PARTICIPATION SPORTS PHYSICAL ON FILE IN THE ATHLETIC OFFICE.  YOU CAN DOWNLOAD A COPY HERE.